Welcome to Shri Krishna Vrundavana Temple

We provide opportunities to participate in daily poojas and Hindu spiritual activities.
Our scholarly priests are available for performing Hindu dharmic rituals at the temple or homes of devotees.

The Temple

Shri Krishna Vrundavana is one among the 6 branches of Udupi Puthige Matha in USA. Puja is offered thrice daily to Udupi Shri Krishna, Mukhyaprana and Shri Raghavendra Swamy.

Swamiji

Shri Shri Shri 1008 Suguneendra Theertha Swamiji is the 29th pontiff of Udupi Shri Puthige Matha, one of the Ashta (8) Mathas started by Shri Madhwacharya.

Community

Join our community, participate in events and get the latest information about the temple and its activities.

Announcements

Upcoming Events

Sept 25, SunMahalaya Amavasya Book Seva Online
Sept 26, MonSharad Ruthu, Ashwayuja Masa, Navarathri Begins Book Seva Online
Sept 30, FriLalitha Panchami Pooja 6.00pm Book Seva Online
Oct 01, SatBhagavathi Durga Namaskara Pooja 6.00PMBook Seva Online
Oct 02, SunVedavyasa pooja/ Saraswathi pooja 6.00PMBook Seva Online
Oct 04, Tue Vijaya Dashami/ Sri Madhwa JayanthiBook Seva Online
Oct 05, WedEkadashiDay of Fasting
Oct 12, WedSankatahara Chathurthi Mahaganapathi Homa 08.00AM Book Seva Online
Oct 20, ThuEkadashiDay of Fasting
Oct 21, ThuDwadashi Paarane after 11.15am Harivaasara
Oct 22, SatDaana TrayodashiJalapoorana 7.30pm
Oct 23, SunNaraka ChathurdashiAbhyanga Snana at 5.25am
Oct 24, Mon Deepaavali Amavasya Durga Lakshmi Pooja 6.00PM Book Seva Online
Oct 25, TueKarathika Masa Tulasi Pooja Begins
Oct 28, FriTaratamya bhajane 6.30 PM - 7.30 PM Download the bhajane document
Nov 04, SatEkadashi UpavasaDay of Fasting
Nov 05, SatUthaana Dwadashi Parane 7.37amTulasi Pooja/ Kalyana 6.00pm
Nov 06, SunDay light savings ends, Smoohika Satyanarayana pooja 6.00pmBook Seva Online
Nov 08. TueLunar Eclipse Begins at 1.09am to 4.49am
Special Events
Sept 25, Sun Mahalaya Amavasya Book Seva Online
Sept 26, Mon Sharad Ruthu, Ashwayuja Masa, Navarathri Begins Book Seva Online
Sept 30, Fri Lalitha Panchami Pooja 6.00pm Book Seva Online
Oct 01, Sat Bhagavathi Durga Namaskara Pooja 6.00PM Book Seva Online
Oct 02, Sun Vedavyasa pooja/ Saraswathi pooja 6.00PM Book Seva Online
Oct 04, Tue Vijaya Dashami/ Sri Madhwa Jayanthi Book Seva Online
Oct 05, Wed Ekadashi Day of Fasting
Oct 12, Wed Sankatahara Chathurthi Mahaganapathi Homa 08.00AM Book Seva Online
Oct 20, Thu Ekadashi Day of Fasting
Oct 21, Thu Dwadashi Paarane after 11.15am Harivaasara
Oct 22, Sat Daana Trayodashi Jalapoorana 7.30pm
Oct 23, Sun Naraka Chathurdashi Abhyanga Snana at 5.25am
Oct 24, Mon Deepaavali Amavasya Durga Lakshmi Pooja 6.00PM Book Seva Online
Oct 25, Tue Karathika Masa Tulasi Pooja Begins
Oct 28, Fri Taratamya bhajane 6.30 PM - 7.30 PM Download the bhajane document
Nov 04, Sat Ekadashi Upavasa Day of Fasting
Nov 05, Sat Uthaana Dwadashi Parane 7.37am Tulasi Pooja/ Kalyana 6.00pm
Nov 06, Sun Day light savings ends, Smoohika Satyanarayana pooja 6.00pm Book Seva Online
Nov 08. Tue Lunar Eclipse Begins at 1.09am to 4.49am

Temple Timing and Schedule

Temple Schedule

Monday to Friday

Morning: 7.00am – 1.00pm
Evening: 5.00pm – 8.00pm

Saturday and Sunday

Morning: 7.00am – 2.00pm
Evening: 4.00pm – 8.00pm

Timing to call

Phone: (408) 416-3624/ (408) 416-3521
8.00am to 1.30pm & 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Pooja Schedule

Daily

7:00 AM – 8:30 AM Maha Pooja
NOON – 12:00 PM Madhyahna Pooja
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM Saayam Pooja

Weekly

Mon 6:30 PM Rudrabhisheka
Wed 6:30 PM Vishnu Sahasranaama
Thu 6:30 PM Raghavendra Sthothra
Sat 7:00 AM Panchamrutha Abhisheka

Monthly

Full Moon Day 5:30 PM Samoohika Shri Sathya Narayana Pooja
Every Sankashtahara Chathurthy Day 8:00 AM Ganapathi Homa
Every Amavasya Day 5:30 PM Shri Durga Pooja

Parking Information

Photo Gallery